Ascent Advantage online Academy

Live. Engaging. Personable.

Fast Track Education

Objectives:

Teach Truth

Promote Scholarship

Increase Faith

Build Character

Page Index

LIVE ONLINE CLASSES

With Student-Teacher & Student-Student Interaction

Class work includes

Scriptures
Study & Success Skills
Language Arts
Mathematics
History +
Science
Friday Forensics
Oral Presentations

Online Academy

If you require a multi-student discount or a partial scholarship:
Call (435)773-3766

Our Curricula Begins with a DAILY DEVOTIONAL

Which points our students to God and brings the SPIRIT into our virtual classroom.

Lessons in Study & success skills

The best study practices which help to ease, accelerate, and retain learning are taught and reviewed. Success Skills for Life as found in the Scriptures, and “out of the best books” are expounded upon, discussed, and ingrained through daily practice.

CLASS TIMES
2021-2022

ELEMENTARY – K-6th

East Coast 9-11 AM or 11 AM–1 PM
Central – 8-10 AM or 10 AM–12 PM
Mountain – 9-11 AM or 1:30–3:30 PM
West Coast – 8-10 AM or 12:30–2:30 PM

SECONDARY – 7th-12th

East Coast – 1:30-3:30 PM
Central – 12:30-2:30 PM
Mountain – 11:30 AM – 1:30 PM
West Coast – 10:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Placement of Students Depends Upon Testing and Age.

Why 2 Hour Sessions?

Science has found that the brain learns in 20 Minute increments. Therefore, our classes are 20 minutes long.

We have held 20-minute classes since 2004 and we have found that students in the shorter classes outperform those in longer classes.

KIDS AND PARENTS LOVE IT.

CALENDAR

August 12, 2021-May 26, 2022
Mondays-Fridays

2021-2022
HOLIDAYS & BREAKS

Labor Day – Sept. 4
Fall Break – Oct. 14-15
Thanksgiving – November 24-29
Christmas – Dec. 22- Jan. 5
MLK Day – Jan 17
Presidents’ Day – Feb 21
Spring Break – March 14-18
Easter Break – April 15-18
Last Day – May 26

ONLINE ACADEMY COST

$180 per student, per month,
for 10 months,
Plus books, supplies &
Zoom Connection.

Financial Aid May Be Available,
Requires Detailed Application.

2021 SUMMER SCHOOL
DATES:

June 14 – July 29, M-FL

CATCH-UP or GO AHEAD IN
Math, English & Success Skills

Instruction Is Individualized

ELEMENTARY
1st-6th

East – 12-1:30 PM
Central – 11 AM – 12:30 PM
Mountain – 10-11:30 AM
West – 9-10:30 AM

SECONDARY
7th-12th

East – 1:30-3 PM
Central – 12:30 – 2:00 PM
Mountain – 11:30 AM – 1 PM
West – 10:30AM-Noon

SUMMER SCHOOL COST

$270 per student for 7 Weeks
or $135 for June / $180 for July

Requires Zoom Connection,
3 Composition Books,
Pencils & Erasers

Questions and Interesting Facts

1. Do the students have homework?

Yes! Work is assigned for off-line time as it is well known that repetition is required for learning.

2. Are you accredited?

No. It is not necessary for grades 1-8. Our graduates take and pass the GED, which is equivalent to a high school diploma.

3. How do your students rank on tests?

We only tested our students once. They scored in the 96th percentile in Math and the 92 percentile in Reading. Generally speaking, schools that acknowledge God score 2 to 4 years ahead of their public counterparts.

What teaching methods do you use?

1 – Science has found that the brain learns in 20-minute increments. Therefore, our classes are mostly 20 minutes in length.

2 – We teach our students Study and Success Skills which help them to improve their scholastic performance.

3 – We use tried and true pedagogical practices: principles, and periodic repetition and review until a fact become automatic.

4 – We also work to have a relaxed atmosphere in which there are no stigmas concerning academic level or accomplishment: everyone is simply in progress. This allows those who might otherwise be “up-tight,’ and could not perform well in that condition to actually blossom.

FOR MORE INFO ON COURSES, SEE:
CURRICULUM PAGE

Special Presentation

Why Private or Home School Your Child?

Cart Is Empty
// Loading Animation